Kanye West & Kid Cudi Debut New Joint Album ‘Kids See Ghosts'

Kanye West & Kid Cudi Debut New Joint Album ‘Kids See Ghosts'

This time, Kids See Ghosts, the collaborative duo of Yeezy and Kid Cudi dropped their album of the same name on Friday (Jun. 8). "Feel the Love" features an uncredited verse from Pusha-T, "Freeee (Ghost Town Pt. 2)" features uncredited vocals from Ty Dolla Sign, and "Kids See Ghosts" features uncredited vocals from Yasiin Bey, formerly known as Mos Def. As you've probably noticed by now, the album appears to have been pushed to Tidal, Apple Music, and other services with mismatched track titles.

It also appears that Kanye did not in fact produce the entire effort. The seventh and final track opens with a prominent sample of Kurt Cobain's "Burn the Rain" (from the Montage of Heck companion album).

West has already been a part of Pusha T's Daytona project that released at the end of May and is also slated to take a leading role in the creation of two upcoming albums from Teyana Taylor and Nas, respectively. As with Ye, West and Cudi livestreamed last night's listening party on the WAV app.

The listening party was held at a venue in Santa Clarita that was transformed into a ghost town from the Wild West. KIDS SEE GHOSTS merch including hoodies, T-shirts, blankets, and hats, designed by Virgil Abloh and Murakami, were also handed out to lucky attendees. 4th Dimenson (feat. Louis Prima) 04.

Related Articles